Local Events near Blue Rose Park

For full details of Blue Rose Events Calendar 2020 please follow this link: Blue Rose Events:

PLEASE NOTE: in view of the COVID 19 Pandemic, we are unable to guarantee that the following events are taking place as scheduled – please refer to each individual event’s website for the most up-to-date information regarding their current arrangements

EVENT POSTPONED Tour de Yorkshire: Beverley to Redcar – Stage One Men Race Start (176.5km)   Thursday 30 Apr 2020

Blue Rose Toast the Nation on VE Day   Fri 8th May at 3:00 pm   Join us to toast our brave veterans and heroes of World War II – (more, general information about this national event may be found at: www.ssafa.org.uk)

Black Swan, Brandesburton ~ Quiz nights every Wednesday Evening

Burton Agnes Hall and Gardens: Snowdrop Spectacular ~ 7th February/1st March 11:00 am – 4:00 pm ~ Burton Agnes Hall & Gardens YO25 4NB

Orchid Festival at Burton Agnes Hall & Gardens   29th Feb/01 Mar 11:00 am- 4:00 pm ~ A Celebration of the Beauty and Diversity of Orchids.  Burton Agnes Hall YO25 4NB

The Big Beverley Pancake Race ~ Town Streets   Sun 23rd February   Teams of 4 will flip pancakes for charity and a winner’s trophy   From Wednesday Street along Butcher’s Row to finish

An Evening with Manchester United Legends Tour ~ Fri 13 Mar at 7:00 pm ~ With a guaranteed minimum of 3 legends appearing   KCOM Stadium, Hull HU3 6HU

Beverley Gin Festival ~ Friday/Saturday 20th-21st March ~ Beverley Minster

Filey Farmer’s Market ~ Friday 3rd April ~ Filey Evron Centre

The 9th Bridlington Easter 5 Mile Dash ~ Friday 10th April ~ Bridlington Cliff Top

East Riding Country Fair ~ Saturday/Sunday 2nd- 3rd May ~ Driffield Showground

Bridlington Golf Festival 2020 ~ Monday/Saturday 4th-9th May

VE-75 Festival ~ Friday 8th—Sunday 10 May ~ East Coast Showground, Skegness

Filey Folk Festival ~ Saturday/Sunday 9th—10th May

East Yorkshire Thoroughbred Car Club Vintage Rally ~ Sunday 10th May ~ Burton Agnes Hall

Yorkshire Wolds Railway: Model Railway Show ~ Saturday 21st Mar 10:00 -4:00 ~ Driffield Showground

Gardeners Fair—Burton Agnes Hall ~ Saturday/Sunday 6th—7th June

Brandesburton Open Gardens ~ Sunday 7th June

Bridlington Old Town 40’s Festival ~ Sunday 14th June

Bridlington Pride ~ Saturday 4th July

Hornsea Carnival ~ Friday/Monday 17th-20th July

The Driffield Show ~ Wednesday 22nd July ~ Rix Pavilion, Driffield Showground YO25 9FB

The Wolds Vintage Group ‘Vintage Rally’ ~ 4th full weekend in July ~ Fangfoss, Nr Pocklington

Ladies Day, Beverley Racecourse ~ Wednesday 12th August

Leven Tractor Run ~ September